You are here

Harvard Forest Seminars

Fall 2019 Seminar Series

Seminars are Fridays at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, unless otherwise noted. They are held in the Harvard Forest Seminar Room and also can be joined online via webstreaming. Seminars are free and open to the public; no pre-registration is required. For additional information, contact Josh Plisinski.


Shannon LaDeau (Cary Institute)
Mosquitoes, risk, and the urban landscape
Friday, September 13: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Richard T.T. Forman - Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Town Ecology: For the Land of Towns and Villages
Friday, September 20: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Shoshannah White
Conversations Between Art and Science
Friday, September 27: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

David Wong - Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
Road Salt Pollution and Forests in Massachusetts: A Tale of Two Streams
Friday, October 4: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Soumaya Belmecheri - National Science Foundation
Epic Pluvial modulates the physiological response of temperate forests to rising CO2
Friday, October 11: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Mariano Amoroso - Argentinean National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Forest Dynamics and Disturbance History Along Environmental Gradients in the Andean-Patagonian Forests
Friday, October 18: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Donna Dodson and Andy Moerlein, The Myth Makers
Working at the Intersection of Art and Science
Friday, November 1: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Anne Short
TBD
Friday, November 8: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Steward Pickett
New Ideas for the Urban Century: Conserving City and Country
Friday, November 15: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Luiza Teixeira-Costa – Harvard University Herbaria
TBD
Friday, November 22: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC

Keri Facer – University of Uppsala and University of Bristol
TBD
Friday, December 6: 11:00 - 12:00
Join seminar online
OPEN TO PUBLIC